هيلين ممفورد

مساعدة رئيس المرحلة الثانوية

اسمي هيلين ممفورد وأنا في منتهى السرور والحماس لانضمامي إلى أسرة مدرسة جيمس كامبريدج إنترناشيونال الخاصة بالشارقة كمساعدة لرئيس المرحلة الثانوية.

تخرّجت حاملة شهادة في الفنون الجميلة عام 1996، ومن ثم حصلت على شهادة عليا في التربية والتعليم عام 1998 بعد تمضية عامٍ من العمل على مشاريع مجتمعية في نطاقي المحلي. وأنا أدرّس المنهاج البريطاني منذ أكثر من 20 عاماً في مدارس مختلفة بصفتي معلمة للفنون والتصميم، وقائدة لشؤون مواد محدّدة، علاوة على قيادتي لشؤون رعاية الطلاب والإنجازات.

وقد شغلتُ منصبين في القيادة العليا لدى مدرستين على مدى السنوات الـ12 الماضية؛ حيث كنت قبل انتقالي إلى دبي مساعدة مديرة مدرسة ثانوية تحتضن طلاباً من خلفيات ثقافية متنوّعة في المملكة المتحدة، توليت فيها مسؤولية تطوير وقيادة شؤون المناهج المدرسية والامتحانات والتقييمات وتطوير كوادر الإدارة الوسطى، لأتعاون عن كثب مع قادة المواّد والمعلمين بهدف إعداد مناهج عالية المفعول وقابلة للتعديل بما ينسجم مع احتياجات كل طالب لدعمه في العثور على ما يثير شغفه ويغرس محبّة التعلّم مدى الحياة في نفسه.

ويمكنني تلخيص أهدافي كمعلّمة في تحفيز وإلهام الطلّاب وغرس محبة التعلّم لديهم، لضمان إطلاق العنان لقدراتهم الكاملة كي يحققوا كل النجاح والإنجاز. وأتطلع بشوق للتعاون مع كافة الأطراف المعنية في مدرسة جيمس كامبريدج إنترناشيونال الخاصة بالشارقة لتكون مدرستنا في طليعة الابتكار والنتائج الأكاديمية، ومثالاً يُحتذى به.

X

Helen Mumford-tr

Helen Mumford

Assistant Head of Secondary

My name is Helen Mumford and I am very excited to be joining GEMS Cambridge International Private School, Sharjah as Assistant Head of Secondary.

I graduated university with a degree in Fine Art in 1996 and then completed my PGCE qualification in 1998 after taking a year out to work on community projects within my local area.  I have been teaching the British Curriculum for over 20 years, working in a range of schools as an Art and Design teacher, subject leader, pastoral leader and achievement leader.

For the last 12 years I have held Senior leadership positions in two schools. Before moving to Dubai, I was Assistant Principal in a large and culturally diverse Secondary school in the UK. I was responsible for developing and leading the school curriculum, Examinations and assessment and developing middle leaders. I worked closely with subject leaders and teachers to develop a strong curriculum that was personalised, allowing students to find their passion and become life long learners.

My aims as a teacher and a leader are to include, enthuse and inspire students and instill a love of learning. I want to ensure that they reach their potential and then excel. I am looking forward to working with all stakeholders at GCS to ensure that our school becomes a leader in innovation, academic outcomes and is an inspiring place to be.

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm