أوشا بوسولوري

مديرة البيانات

بدأت أوشا مسيرتها التعليمية كمدرّسة للعلوم تتوق إلى إزكاء الفضول والنهم المعرفي لدى الصغار، وتتمتع بـ21 سنة من الخبرة علّمت فيها طلاب المرحلة الابتدائية العليا والثانوية في المملكة المتحدة، ومناهج المجلس المركزي للتعليم الثانوي (CBSC)، فضلاً عن قيادتها الناجحة للعديد من الفرق المتنوّعة.

وتحمل أوشا شهادة عليا في العلوم من جامعة مدراس الهندية، والشهادة الدولية في الممارسات الاحترافية (IPGCPP) من جامعة ليفربول هوب البريطانية. وكانت قد بدأت مسيرتها مع التعليم كمدرّسة للعلوم ومنسقة للجداول الزمنية والامتحانات في مدارس أتوميك إنرجي بمومباي الهندية، قبل انتقالها إلى أسرة مدارس جيمس في نوفمبر 2013.

وفي سبتمبر 2014 عُيّنت أوشا كمنسّقة للتقييم وقائدة لفريق تدريس العلوم في مدرستها السابقة، وتتلخص فلسفتها التعليمية في الجمع بين مختلف التخصصات لتقديم تجربة متكاملة تعكس وتواكب الحياة الحقيقية وتحدياتها، بما يضمن إبقاء شعلة الفضول المعرفي متقدّة لدى الطلاب؛ إذ يعتبر سؤال "لماذا" الأساس الذي يقوم عليه التعليم، ومن دونه لا فائدة حقيقية ترجى. كما تؤمن أوشا بقيم التواضع والنفسية الإيجابية والاحترام والانفتاح على التعلّم من الآخرين لبناء أسرة ومجتمع متكاتف ومترابط.

وبحكم كونها رياضية شغوفة وعاشقة للمغامرات، فقد تعلّمت أوشا دروساً هامة تلتزم بنقلها إلى طلابها الذين تشجّعهم على التحلّي بالثقة والاستقلالية. وتشعر بالحماسة للانضمام إلى مدرسة جيمس كامبريدج إنترناشيونال الخاصة بالشارقة، والتي تحمل اسماً رائداً ينطوي على إرث أكاديمي عريق يواكب احتياجات القرن الحادي والعشرين، ويحظى بدعم طاقم احترافي متفانٍ تقوده مديرة ورئيسة تنفيذية صاحبة رؤية ريادية.

وفي سياق دورها كمديرة للبيانات وكعضو في طاقم القيادة العليا، فستعمل أوشا مع جميع الأطراف المعنية كأسرة واحدة لضمان تطوير كل ذهن بالشكل الذي يُطلق العنان لقدراته بأفضل صورة ممكنة، مع الارتقاء بالمهارات الاحترافية للمدرّسين ودعم الطلاب وتقييمهم.

X

Usha Pusuluri-tr

Usha Pusuluri

Data Manager

Usha, started her career as a passionate Science teacher who thrives to enhance the scientific aptitude among young learners. She has 21 years of teaching experience, teaching Upper Primary and Secondary students in the UK and CBSC curricula, as well as being a successful team leader, leading diverse teams.

Usha is a post graduate student of Science from Madras University, India and an IPGCPP student from Liverpool Hope University, UK. She started her professional journey as a Science teacher and Timetable and Examination coordinator at Atomic Energy Education Schools, Mumbai, India before moving to the GEMS family in November, 2013.

In September 2014, Usha was appointed as the Assessment coordinator and Team Leader for Science in her previous school. Usha’s teaching philosophy is to teach with cross-curricular links in mind, embedding real life applications and challenges, to ensure teaching and learning stays interesting. Unless, the “why” part of learning is not very clear to the students, the actual learning does not take place. She believes in being positive, humble, respectful and being willing to learn from every individual in order to build a strong family and community.

As a keen sports person and adventurous, Usha has learnt great lessons, which she incorporates in her teaching to encourage students to become independent and confident. Usha is excited and feels privileged to join GEMS Cambridge International Private School, Sharjah. Cambridge being one of the leading brands which carries a legacy of excellent academics and caters for the needs of 21st century learners, coupled with a visionary leader as Principal & CEO supported by committed and professional staff.

As Data Manager and member of the Senior Leadership Team, Usha looks forward to working with all GCS stakeholders as one family to ensure every young mind is focused to reach their full potential and to enhance the professional skills of teachers while supporting and assessing students.

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm