دارين ممفورد

نائب المديرة

يسرني الانضمام إلى طاقم مدرسة جيمس كامبريدج إنترناشيونال الخاصة بالشارقة بصفتي نائباً للمديرة، ليكون هذا ثالث منصب لي خارج بلادي بعد أن أمضيت عاماً في أستراليا سنة 2007، وأمضيت العامين الماضيين في العاصمة الصينية بكين.

أحمل شهادة بكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال وشهادة في تكنولوجيا الاتصالات والمعلومات من جامعة وولفرهامبتون، وأتمتع بخبرة عقدين من الزمان كمدرّس وقيادي؛ حيث بدأت مسيرتي عام 2000 لأعمل بشكل رئيسي في منطقتي ميدلاند الغربية والشرقية الإنجليزيتين، كما درّست مواد إدارة الأعمال وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات لطلّاب المرحلة الثانوية من المستوى A، فضلاً عن إشغالي لمناصب إدارية وسطى على الصعيدين الأكاديمي والإداري.

وقد شغلتُ منذ سبتمبر 2013 مناصب قيادية عليا في ثلاث مدارس، لأتولى مسؤوليات متنوّعة تشمل تصميم المناهج، وتخطيط الجداول الزمنية، والبيانات، وضمان الجوّدة، وتطوير كوادر الإدارة الوسطى. كما أتممت عام 2018 دورة "قادة المستقبل" التي استغرقت 3 سنوات، والتي تهدف لإعداد الكوادر الإدارية العليا كي يشغلوا مناصبهم بكل كفاءة.

ولطالما كانت فلسفتي التعليمية متمحورة حول مبدأ "الجميع يبرع في مجال ما"، فالبعض يبرع أكاديمياً بينما يبرع البعض الآخر إبداعياً وفنياً أو رياضياً. كما أؤمن بأنّه من الأهمية بمكان إتاحة فرص طموحة للطلّاب تعلمهم المثابرة والإصرار رغم العقبات والعراقيل التي قد تؤخرهم عن بلوغ أهدافهم. أما الغاية النهائية، فهي أن يتخرّج جميع طلّابنا من مدرستنا مزوّدين بالمؤهلات والأدوات اللازمة للإقدام بثقة على الخطوة التالية في حياتهم.

وأنا أتطلع بكل شوق إلى العمل عن كثب مع طلابنا المذهلين وأهاليهم وطاقمنا المتفاني لنحقّق سوية إنجازات مذهلة، مثل التي حققناها في الإصدار الأحدث من تقرير المدارس البريطانية الدولية (BSO)، مع إعداد طلّابنا لدخول المرحلة التالية في حياتهم من أوسع أبوابها.

X

Darren Mumford-tr

Darren Mumford

Vice Principal

I am delighted to be joining GEMS Cambridge International Private School, Sharjah as Vice Principal. This will be my third role overseas after spending a year in Australia in 2007 and spending the last two years in Beijing, China.

I have over 20 years experience as a teacher and a leader. I graduated from the University of Wolverhampton with a BEd in Business Studies and ICT and began my teaching career in 2000 and I have worked mainly in the East and West Midlands. As well as teaching Business and ICT qualifications at GCSE and A Level, I have also held Middle Management positions both academically and pastorally.

Since September 2013 I have held senior leadership roles in three schools with responsibilities that have included curriculum design, timetabling, data, quality assurance and developing middle leaders.  I completed a 3 year “Future Leaders” course in 2018 which prepares senior leaders for Principal roles.

My educational ethos has always been “everyone achieves” whether that be educationally, in the sporting arena or through creative and expressive arts. I believe it is important to provide ambitious opportunities for students and teach them how to be resilient if it does not happen immediately. It is of vital importance that all our students leave GCS with the qualifications and tools they need to be able to make the next step in their lives.

I am excited at the prospect of being able to work in partnership with our amazing students, caring parents and dedicated staff in building on all of the fantastic achievements, including the recent excellent BSO report, and ensuring that our pupils are prepared for the next steps in their lives.

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm