منظومة الفرق الطلابية وقادتها

تنمية المهارات القيادية لدى طلابنا

تعتبر منظومة الفرق الطلابية من المزايا التقليدية العريقة لكافة مدارس مجموعة جيمس؛ حيث تمثل هذه الفرق مساحات يلتقي فيها طلابنا مع بعضهم بعضاً ويبنون علاقات تقوم على الاحترام وروح العمل الجماعي والمرح والفخر بما يحققونه معاً من إنجازات مشتركة.

وتتاح طيلة العام مجموعة متنوعة من الفرص التي تسمح للطلاب بجمع النقاط لفريقهم والمشاركة في المنافسات الأكاديمية والرياضية والثقافية والأنشطة الممتعة، ليتم تكريم الفريق الأفضل في احتفالات ختام العام الدراسي. ويتم توزيع طلابنا على الفرق منذ انضمامهم إلينا، اعتباراً من مرحلة ما قبل الروضة.

ولدينا في مدرسة جيمس كامبريدج إنترناشيونال الخاصة بالشارقة أربعة فريق هي: الفريق الأحمر (الاحترام)، والفريق الأزرق (النزاهة)، والفريق الأخضر (اللطف)، والفريق الأصفر (الصراحة)، ويرتدي الطلاب اللباس الرسمية لفريقهم في كافة الفعاليات الرياضية وحصص التربية البدنية. ويتم إلحاق الأطفال بالفرق بشكل عشوائي عند تسجيلهم، وذلك بهدف ضمان التوازن في أحجام الفرق وإزكاء روح المنافسة الودّية، علماً بأن الأشقاء ينضمون إلى الفريق ذاته.

المهارات القيادية لدى طلابنا

تنصّ رؤيتنا على دعم جميع الطلاب كي يلعبوا أدواراً قيادية بشكل أو بآخر طيلة دراستهم في مدرستنا، لذا يحظى طلابنا بفرصة تطوير مهاراتهم القيادية على مدار العام الدراسي.

وقد تتضمن فرصة تعزيز المهارات القيادية ما يلي:

  • إمكانية تكليف أي طالب بمسؤوليات قيادية داخل الصف
  • الانضمام إلى مجلس المدرسة
  • تعيين رئيس ورئيسة للفريق
  • تعيين عرّيف الصف
  • تعيين كابتن للمنافسات الرياضيات
  • قادة الفرق الطلابية
  • دعوات للعمل في مجموعات/لجان
  • القيادة في الشؤون الثقافة وشؤون الفنون المسرحية

استكشف المزيد

X

houses-gcs-tr

House System and Student Leaders

Nurturing Student Leadership Skills

The House system is a traditional feature of GEMS schools. Houses are a way for students to meet and bond with peers at and across year levels; it develops an ethos of teamwork, fun and pride.

Throughout the year, there are a wide variety of opportunities for students to gain house points and compete in academic, sporting, cultural and fun activities as well as acknowledging the best house at the end of the year celebration assemblies. A House colour will be assigned to every student starting from Pre-KG.

Our GCS School houses are: RED (Respect), BLUE (Integrity), GREEN (Kindness) and YELLOW (Honesty). Children wear their GEMS GCS house colour PE kits on PE days and sports events. At the time of registration, students are assigned to houses randomly with the aim of balancing the houses in order to increase competition. Siblings will be in the same houses.

Student Leadership Skills

As the year progresses, our students have the opportunity to develop their leadership skills. Our vision is for all students to be a leader in some way throughout their time at the GEMS Cambridge International School.

Opportunities could include

  • In class leadership and responsibilities for all students
  • Joining the School Council
  • Head Boy and Head Girl
  • Student Prefects
  • Sports Captains
  • House Captains
  • Invitations to working groups/committees
  • Cultural and Performing Arts Leadership

More to Explore

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm